Burton Goldstein

(c) © 2006 Burton Goldstein. All rights reserved.
Credits: The Lyris Quartet. The Hear Now Festival. Burton Goldstein, composer.

Goldstein - String Quartet #2 - Kwasi's Revenge

Lyris Quartet performs Burton Goldstein's String Quartet #2 - Kwasi's Revenge on August 25 2012 at the Hear Now Festival in Venice, California.

The piece has won the International Music Prize for Excellence in Composition and the Borromeo String Quartet Award and was composed while in residence at the Copland House. The Borromeo performed it at the Santa Fe Chamber Music Festival. The Penderecki Quartet selected it for performance at a workshop at Cassalmaggiore.

more photos
more videos