Jennifer Whennen


Concert: Give Music a Chance: The Armed Man: A Mass for Peace

The Armed Man: A Mass for Peace
by Karl Jenkins

Give music a chance to fill in the cracks and create spaces of hope and peace where everybody is welcome, that is the aim of the big concert "Give Music a Chance" hosted by the Brussels Philharmonic Orchestra (BPhO) in partnership with Music Fund.

Composed by young musicians from 24 countries, the orchestra is led by the Chilean conductor David Navarro Turres.

For the concert "Give Music a Chance" the BPhO will perform:
The Armed Man, A Mass for Peace, a work composed around a 15th Century melody by Karl William Jenkins. 
The orchestra will be accompanied by vocals from the "Brussels Choral Society", soprano Jennifer Whennen and cellist Camille Thomas.

more photos
more videos