ChamberMusicBox @ Rosslyn Hill Unitarian Chapel

  Rosslyn Hill Chapel (map)
3 Pilgrim’s Pl
Hampstead, London

W A Mozart – Quintet for horn, violin, two violas and cello in E flat major K407
Alexander von Zemlinsky – Maiblumen blühten überall for soprano and string sextet
Richard Strauss – Metamorphosen for string septet

ARTISTS: Raphaela Papadakis soprano, Mark Smith horn, Yuri Kalnits violin, Evgenia Epshtein violin, Gregory Aronovich viola, Matthew Quenby viola, Julia Morneweg cello, John Heley cello, Tony Hougham double bass

“A perfect afternoon of music”. “Amazing!” These are just some of the audience reactions to what is rapidly becoming a favorite amongst London’s classical music lovers.

ChamberMusicBox combines leading international artists with imaginative and daring repertoire choices to present programmes which aim to combine the much-loved with unfamiliar gems, all in a relaxed and inclusive setting. Now in its fourth season and resident at Rosslyn Hill Chapel in Hampstead, ChamberMusicBox under the artistic leadership of cellist Julia Morneweg and violinist Yuri Kalnits is once again looking forward to welcoming an outstanding roster of international soloists, chamber musicians and members of leading British and European orchestras. Fresh and exciting chamber music playing to be enjoyed by the whole family!

For more information go to

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on whatsapp
Share on vk
Share on email
Share on print