Camerata Salzburg


MITSUKO UCHIDA - Mozart Piano Concerto # 13 in C major ~ Camerata Salzburg

In this video, Mitsuko Uchida plays and conducts the Camerata Salzburg in a performance of Mozart's piano concerto K. 415 in C major.

One of my favorite Mozart piano concertos, it is one of three full concertos Mozart composed for his subscription concerts, and I think has gotten somewhat of a bad 'rap' from the so called historians. Particularly lovely is the 2nd. movement of K.415
1.Allegro, in C major and common (C) time
2.Andante, in F major and 3/4 time
3.Allegro, in C major and 6/8 time
more photos
more videos